Sharing Articles with Your Students

You can share any magazine article directly with your students, so they won’t have to search around to find the reading you assigned them. Just click the share button on the side of any article and click Copy Link. Then you can paste it into whatever system you’re using to share links with students. They’ll need to log in as a student using your classroom password.

Bonus tip! If an article has multiple Lexile levels, you can assign a specific level to your students by clicking the button for the level first, then clicking the share icon and copying the link. Students can still toggle to different levels if they want, but this way they’ll be directed to the level you choose.

If they need help signing in, students can just follow these steps:

1. Click Log In on the top right of the website.

2. Click I am a Student in the pop-up that appears.

3. Enter the classroom password you shared with them! (Not sure where to find that? Click here.)  Then just click Sign In.

That’s it! Once they sign in, they’re taken to the student view. And if your school is using a Learning Management System like Google Classroom or Clever, the process is even simpler.  Once you synch your account with Scholastic, all your students need to do is click the Google Classroom or Clever buttons. They will not need a classroom password.

Can I share just one article?

When students log on, they’ll be able to explore whatever interests them in our library of issues from the last several years. If you want to point them to a specific article, make sure to send them directly to that page by copying the direct link using the steps above. When students use that link, they’ll go right to that article without needing to go through the homepage first.

Is there a way I can preview student view?

Yes! Log out of the digital magazine or open up a new window where you’re not already logged in as a teacher. Then log in as a student, either with your classroom password or with a student login if you use Google Classroom. Once you’ve done that, you can click around the website as if you were a student. Don’t forget to log out once you’re done, so you can go back to teacher mode!